[Skip to Content]

{{stockInfo.Exchange}}: {{stockInfo.Symbol}} ${{stockInfo.LastTrade}} {{stockInfo.ChangeNumber}}

{{ stockDateTime }}


Wednesday, May 11, 2016
NiSource Shareholders Elect 2016-2017 Directors

MERRILLVILLE, Ind., May 11, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- NiSource Inc. shareholders today elected the company's Board of Directors for an annual term through the 2017 Annual Shareholders Meeting. 

NiSource Board of Directors members elected today for the 2016-17 term include Chairman Richard L. Thompson, Richard A. Abdoo, Aristides S. Candris, Wayne S. DeVeydt, Joseph Hamrock, Deborah A. Henretta, Michael E. Jesanis, Kevin T. Kabat, and Carolyn Y. Woo.  With the exception of Hamrock, NiSource's president and CEO, all members are considered independent under New York Stock Exchange rules.

NiSource shareholders at the meeting also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company's independent registered public accountants for the year 2016, approved a non-binding advisory vote on the compensation of the company's named executive officers and voted against three shareholder proposals. 

Additional information about NiSource's Board of Directors and its governance practices can be found at www.nisource.com.  

About NiSource
NiSource Inc. (NYSE: NI) is one of the largest fully-regulated utility companies in the United States, serving approximately 3.5 million natural gas customers and 500,000 electric customers across seven states through its local Columbia Gas and NIPSCO brands. Based in Merrillville, Indiana, NiSource's more than 7,500 employees are focused on safely delivering reliable and affordable energy to our customers and communities we serve. NiSource has been designated a World's Most Ethical Company by the Ethisphere Institute since 2012 and is a member of the Dow Jones Sustainability - North America Index. Additional information about NiSource, its investments in modern infrastructure and systems, its commitments and its local brands can be found at www.nisource.com. NI-F

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/nisource-shareholders-elect-2016-2017-directors-300267064.html

SOURCE NiSource Inc.


News Provided by Acquire Media

Written By News Desk, NiSource

Related News

Need more info on this story? Contact our media relations team.